Sydney to Fremantle

Sydney to Fremantle, April 2011 to September 2012


The Duyfken left Sydney on April 11 2012 for Brisbane where it underwent a refit in preparation for the long 'northern route' voyage around the continent to Fremantle on the West coast. 

After refit, the ship departed Brisbane on May 17 2012.

Itinerary

  • Departure
  • Days at sea
  • Arrival
  • Sydney to Brisbane
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2012
  • 9
  • Friday, April 20, 2012
  • REFIT
  • Friday, April 20, 2012
  • Friday, April 20, 2012
  • Brisbane - Mackay
  • Thursday, May 17, 2012
  • 6
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2012
  • Mackay - Townsville
  • Thursday, May 24, 2012
  • 4
  • Sunday, May 27, 2012
  • Townsville - Port Douglas
  • Saturday, June 2, 2012
  • 3
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2012
  • Port Douglas - Cooktown
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2012
  • 2
  • Thursday, June 7, 2012
  • Cooktown - Weipa
  • Sunday, June 17, 2012
  • 12
  • Friday, June 29, 2012
  • Weipa - Darwin
  • Sunday, July 8, 2012
  • 13
  • Saturday, July 21, 2012
  • Darwin - Port Hedland
  • Thursday, July 26, 2012
  • 24
  • Sunday, August 19, 2012
  • Port Hedland - Geraldton
  • Thursday, August 23, 2012
  • 20
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2012
  • Geraldton - Fremantle
  • Sunday, September 16, 2012
  • 7
  • Sunday, September 23, 2012