Itinerary

Check the main map to see where the Brave Ship is travelling, and the Expedition Main Page to see how she is doing. All dates are provisional and subject to the whim of mother nature...

DATE ACTIVITY DAYS LOCATION
Saturday 8 - Friday 14 April Sailing 7 Fremantle - Geraldton
Fri 14 - Sat 15 April ON EXHIBITION 2 Geraldton
Sun 16 - Thurs 20 April Sailing 5 Geraldton-Denham
Fri 21 April ON EXHIBITION 1 Denham
Saturday 22 April Sailing 1 Denham - Carnarvon
Sunday 23 - Mon 24 April ON EXHIBITION 2 Carnarvon
Tues 25 - Thur 27 Apr Sailing 3 Carnarvon - Exmouth
Fri 28 April ON EXHIBITION 1 Exmouth
Sat 29 - Wed 3 May Sailing 5 Exmouth - Dampier
Thurs 4 - Fri 5 May ON EXHIBITION 2 Dampier
Sat 6 - Sun 7 May Sailing 2 Dampier - Port Hedland
Mon 8 - Tues 9 May ON EXHIBITION 2 Port Hedland
Wed 10 - Sat 13 May Sailing 4 Port Hedland - Broome
Sun 14 - Tues 16 May ON EXHIBITION 3 Broome
Wed 17- Fri 26 May Sailing 10 Broome - Kupang
Friday 26 May Customs & Immigration 1 Kupang
May - Tue 20 June Sailing   Kupang - Banda
Wed 21 - Fri 30 June HISTORIC PORT VISIT 10 Banda
Sat 1 - Fri 7 July Sailing 7 Banda - Saumlaki
Sat 8 July HISTORIC PORT VISIT 1 Saumlaki
Sun 9 - Sat 15 July Sailing 7 Saumlaki - Kei Islands - Aru
Sun 16 July HISTORIC PORT VISIT 1 Aru
Mon 17- Tues 8 August Sailing 23 Aru - False Cape - Pennefather River
Wednesday 9 August ARRIVE!   Pennefather River
Thursday 10 August Sailing 1 Pennefather River - Duyfken Pt
Friday 11 August Sailing 1 Duyfken
Sat 12 - Wed 16 August ON EXHIBITION 6 Weipa
Thursday 17 August Sailing   Weipa - Aurukun
Friday 18 August CEREMONIAL WELCOME 1 Aurukun
Saturday 19 August Sailing 1 Aurukun - Cape Keerweer
Sunday 20 August Sailing 1 Cape Keerweer - Wenlock River/Mapoon
Monday 21 August CEREMONIAL WELCOME 1 Mapoon
Tues 22 - Wed 23 August Sailing 2 Mapoon - Thursday Island
Thurs 24 - Fri 25 August ON EXHIBITION 2 Thursday Island
Sat 26 Aug - Sat 2 Sept Sailing 8 Thursday Island - Port Moresby
Sun 3 - Thurs 7 On EXHIBITION 5 Port Moresby
Fri 8 - Sun 17 Sept Sailing 10 Port Moresby - Cooktown
Mon 18 - Sun 24 QLD EXHIBITION 7 Cooktown
Sun 24 - Fri 29 Sept Sailing 5 Cooktown - Cairns
Friday 29 Sept - Sun 8 Oct QLD EXHIBITION 10 Cairns
Sun 8 - Fri 13 Oct Sailing 5 Cairns - Townsville
Friday 13 - Sun 22 Oct QLD EXHIBITION 10 Townsville
Sun 22 - Fri 27 Oct Sailing 5 Townsville - Mackay
Fri 27 Oct - Sun 5 Nov QLD EXHIBITION 10 Mackay
Sun 5 - Fri 10 Nov Sailing 5 Mackay - Gladstone
Fri 10 - Sun 19 Nov QLD EXHIBITION 10 Gladstone
Sun 19 - Fri 24 Nov Sailing 5 Gladstone - Hervey Bay
Fri 24 Nov - Sun 3 Dec QLD EXHIBITION 10 Hervey Bay
Sun 3 - Fri 8 Dec Sailing 5 Hervey Bay - Brisbane
Fri 8 December Arrive Brisbane River - Parade of Sail 1 Parade of Sail - Brisbane River
Sat 9 - Tues 26 Dec QLD EXHIBITION 18 Brisbane
Wed 27 Dec Sailing 1 Brisbane - Mooloolaba
Thurs 28 Dec - Friday 5 Jan QLD EXHIBITION 9 Mooloolaba
Sat 6 - Sun 7 Jan Sailing 2 Mooloolaba - Redcliffe
Monday 8 - Wed 17 Jan QLD EXHIBITION 10 Redcliffe